Home / Manchester Mag News / Family / Kelsea Ballerini Releases New Album ‘Unapologetically’ Out November 3rd Supports Lady Antebellum In October

Kelsea Ballerini Releases New Album ‘Unapologetically’ Out November 3rd Supports Lady Antebellum In October

“one of the most unique new talents the genre has seen in a long time” Rolling Stone


One of the USA’s brightest stars Kelsea Ballerini releases her new album ‘Unapologetically’ November 3rd on Sony Music.

“I feel like I’ve been keeping a secret for two years that I finally get to tell,” Kelsea admits. “I’ve never been more proud as I am of this record, the story it tells, and the heart my friends and I put into it. So, 3rd November, we get to start the next chapter! Unapologetically…” The album is available to pre-order now on Amazon and iTunes.

‘Unapologetically’ takes listeners on an intimate, behind-the-scenes journey of the past few years of the Country singer’s life. Filled with “blood, sweat, and heartbeats,” the powerful debut single, “Legends,” (co-written by Kelsea, Hillary Lindsey and Forest Glen Whitehead, who also serves as producer alongside Jason Massey) is accompanied by a breathtaking cinematic music video directed by Jeff Venable.

The album is the long-awaited second chapter of Kelsea’s remarkable artistic story, a still-unfolding saga that has seen the Knoxville, Tennessee, native break all-time records. After the US Top 5 release of her 2015 debut, ‘The First Time’, Kelsea placed her first three singles at #1 – the Platinum-certified “Love Me Like You Mean It” and “Peter Pan,” and the Gold-certified “Dibs” – a feat never achieved by a female (including duos or groups) in Country music history. Her fourth single, “Yeah Boy,” also achieved Gold status and rose to the lofty perch of #3 on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart.

Kelsea also appeared on both Good Morning America and The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon this week performing her new single, “Legends”, a heart-melting tale of “crazy, tragic, epic” love.

Kelsea has sold over 300,000 albums in the USA, over 2 million singles,
80 million YouTube, and is coming up for 250 million streams. In 2015 Kelsea received Billboard’s prestigious ‘Rising Star’ at their Women In Music event while last year she received CMT’s Breakout Artist of the Year. This year she is nominated for the Best New Artist Grammy Award, as well as Best New Country Artist at the iHeartRadio Music Awards.

Kelsea is currently bringing those record-breaking hits and “Legends” to fans all over the world, as she criss crosses the US this summer on Lady Antebellum’s YOU LOOK GOOD WORLD TOUR and plays the following UK dates in October:

Wed 4th MANCHESTER, Arena
Thurs 5th DUBLIN, 3Arena
Sat 7th GLASGOW, SSE Hydro
Mon 9th BIRMINGHAM, Barclaycard Arena
Tues 10th LONDON, O2 Arena

‘Unapologetically’ full tracklisting below:

1. Graveyard
2. Miss Me More 
3. Get Over Yourself 
4. Roses 
5. Machine Heart 
6. In Between 
7. High School 
8. End Of The World 
9. I Hate Love Songs 
10. Unapologetically 
11. Music
12. Legends

Check Also

Scalp Micropigmentation: The story behind the Hair Tattoo

  A survey once showed that around 42% of men aged 18-49 suffered fair to ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *